skip to Main Content


To date, I’ve written or edited five books (see below).  To view my essays, articles and reviews, click on the sub-menu.

Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C.S. Lewis

Michael Ward
(Oxford University Press, 2008)

The Narnia Code: C.S. Lewis and the Secret of the Seven Heavens

Michael Ward
(Tyndale House / Paternoster, 2010)

The Cambridge Companion to C.S. Lewis

ed. Robert MacSwain and Michael Ward
(Cambridge University Press, 2010)

C.S. Lewis at Poets' Corner

ed. Michael Ward and Peter S. Williams
(Wipf & Stock, 2016)

Heresies and How to Avoid Them

ed. Ben Quash and Michael Ward
(SPCK / Hendrickson, 2007)

Back To Top